General

Is it secure?
Yes, all communications between your computer and our servers are encrypted through Hyper Text Transfer Protocol Secure (HTTPS).
You have to authenticate yourself for all communications with your login and password.
You can optionally activate a two-factor authentication (with a mobile phone) for even more security.
All sensitive data are securely encrypted using state of the art algorithms.
We never transfer data to third parties.

 

Is my password safely used on your servers?
Yes, we use standard methods to store and validate hashed passwords (using state of the art cryptographic algorithms). Your password is never stored in clear text on our servers.

 

Where are your servers located?
OsiriX Cloud Storage servers are located in France, compliant with HDSCP (Personal Health Data Hosting Provider) accreditation.
Study Sharing servers are located in Switzerland. The files are securely stored encrypted and fully wiped out after 4 days.

 

OsiriX Cloud Storage

What are the requirements to use this service?
OsiriX MD 10.0.3 or higher is required to access (add images or read images) an OsiriX Cloud Storage.

 

Is it fast to upload or download the images?
It depends on your network bandwidth for Internet connections. It takes less than 1 minute to share a complete MRI study with a standard connection.

 

Are my images deleted when I stop my Cloud Storage subscription?
When you stop your OsiriX Cloud Storage subscription (manually, due to payment failure, …), your images are stored for 30 days. If you don’t reactivate your subscription after 30 days, the images are definitively deleted.

 

Do I need OsiriX MD to use this service?
Yes, OsiriX Cloud Storage requires OsiriX MD to download, upload or view the stored images. Hence, you cannot send images from a radiology modality directly to this storage.

 

What happen if my storage is full?
An error message is displayed in OsiriX MD. You can either delete old studies to recover some space, or you can upgrade your subscription plan in your account page.

 

Can I recover a study if I delete it?
No, deleting a study in your OsiriX Cloud Storage is a definitive process. It cannot be undone. We don’t keep copies of your data.

 

Can several users access the OsiriX Cloud Storage at the same time?
Yes, it’s possible. It depends on your subscription plan. If needed, you can change your subscription plan in your account page.

 

I have a multiple users subscription, how can I manage the users?
You can manage which users can access your OsiriX Cloud Storage in your account page.

 

Are my albums synchronised in my OsiriX Cloud Storage?
Yes, your albums (smart and static albums) are automatically synchronised in your OsiriX Cloud Storage.

 

Are my ROIs, Key Images, Reports, Comments, … stored in my OsiriX Cloud Storage?
Yes, all these informations are automatically stored and synchronised.

 

I have a single user OsiriX Cloud Storage plan, can I access it from my office and my home?
Yes, you can access your OsiriX Cloud Storage from anywhere with your login and password. But you cannot use your login and password to access your OsiriX Cloud Storage from several locations at the same time.

 

Can I replace my PACS with OsiriX Cloud Storage?
No, OsiriX Cloud Storage is not a PACS : you cannot archive DICOM images from a modality. It doesn’t support DICOM network protocol. It’s only accessible from OsiriX.

 

Study Sharing

What are the requirements to use this service?
OsiriX MD 10.0.3 or higher is required to create a Study Share.

 

What does the recipient need to view a Study Share ?
To view a Study Share and its images, the recipient needs a computer with an Internet connection and a standard & modern web browser, such as Chrome, Edge, Safari or FireFox. It’s compatible with all operating systems (Windows, macOS and Linux). It’s also compatible with mobile operating systems, such as iOS and Android.

 

How much does it cost to share a Study via the Cloud with a recipient?
1 Study Sharing Credit.

 

How to buy more credits?
On your account page or on OsiriX Cloud page.

 

How do I know how many credits I have left?
This information is displayed in your account page and in OsiriX Cloud preferences window.

 

How long can the recipient view the images shared by Study Sharing?
A Study Share is available for viewing during the next 4 working days. After this period, all the data is definitively deleted from our servers.

 

How many Studies can be sent per Study Share?
You can share up to 3 studies of the same patient in a single Study Share.

 

How many images can be sent per Study Share?
A total of 2000 images can be shared in a single Study Share.

 

What is the size limit per Study Share ?
You can share up to 500 MB of data in a single Study Share (the images are automatically compressed in JPEG-LS). It represents up to 2000 CT images (512 × 512 matrix).

 

Is it possible to immediately delete a Study Share ?
Yes, as the sender, you can delete a Study Share at anytime and definitively. Sign in your account page to delete it.

 

Does Pixmeo or your server store informations after a Study Share is deleted ?
No, all the informations are definitively deleted. This process cannot be undone. We don’t have copies of this data.

 

Is it possible to share a study with several recipients?
No, a Study Share is only for one recipient, identified by their email address. If you want to share a study with several recipients, you will have to create a Study Share per recipient.

 

Can the recipient modify or edit the shared images and documents ?
No, a Study Share is only available as a read-only web access.

 

Can the recipient download the original DICOM files ?
Yes, if the recipient has OsiriX MD, they can download and store the DICOM files in their database.

 

How can I know if the recipient did receive and view the images ?
Log in your account page to see if the recipient has viewed your Study Share.

 

Does the recipient need an account to view a Study Share ?
Yes, the recipient will have to authenticate to view the images. An account is automatically created when the recipient connects for the first time (they will have to choose a password).